Skip to main content

Digital Library of South Dakota

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: USD Photograph Collection - USD

  • All fields: building
(38 results)



Display: 20

    • Nursing students in Lee Med Building

    • 1960s
    • Andrew E. Lee Memorial Medicine and Science building; Sanford School of Medicine; Nursing
    • Three nursing students walk up the stairs of the Clark Street entrance to the Lee building.
    • Remodeled Lee Med Building

    • 2006
    • Andrew E. Lee Memorial Medicine and Science building; Sanford School of Medicine
    • Midnight view of the east wing of the new Lee building, September 10, 2006.
    • New medical school construction

    • 1952
    • Andrew E. Lee Memorial Medicine and Science building; School of Medicine
    • The School of Medicine occupied part of the old Science Hall from 1907 until 1953 when it moved into the new Andrew E. Lee Memorial Medicine and Science Building. By 1953 the Lee Medical building was completed at a cost of $868,000.
    • Arts and Sciences

    • 1925-1935
    • Buildings; School of Law; Arts and Sciences
    • Exterior view of the Arts and Sciences building, formerly known as the School of Law and marked College of Law on the exterior. Postcard inscribed on recto: Law Building - U.S.D. Vermillion, S.D. 90146.
    • Administration building

    • 1929-1930
    • Slagle Auditorium; Slagle Hall; Administration Building
    • 3. Rear entrance to the Administration building. The building contains the administration offices, music practice rooms, the museum, and Slagle auditorium. The auditorium has a seating capacity of 2,250.
    • Lee Med teaching addition

    • 1968
    • Andrew E. Lee Memorial Medicine and Science building; School of Medicine
    • The 25,000 square-foot teaching addition to the Lee building, dedicated in 1969, provided more room for the library, offices, teaching laboratories, and a 240-seat lecture theater.
    • Chemistry building

    • 1929-1930
    • Pardee Laboratory; Chemistry Building
    • 10. Entrance to the chemistry building.
    • Chemistry building

    • 1929-1930
    • Pardee Laboratory; Chemistry Building
    • 9. The Chemistry building.
    • Greetings from Vermillion So. Dak.

    • 1910s
    • Buildings; Campus views; College of Law; Arts and Sciences; Old Main; University Hall; Carnegie Library; Chemistry Building; Pardee Laboratory; East Hall; Science Hall
    • A real photo postcard comprised of collaged photo postcards of buildings from the University of South Dakota campus. Buildings pictured from left to right, top and then bottom: College of Law (Arts and Sciences), Main Building (Old Main or...
    • School of Law

    • 1929-1930
    • Buildings; School of Law; Arts and Sciences
    • 5. The law building.
    • Lee Med greenhouse

    • 1953
    • Andrew E. Lee Memorial Medicine and Science building; School of Medicine; Dental Hygiene; Faculty; Students; Chessen, Gerald
    • Second year medical student Gerald Chessen with two USD undergraduates or staff employees in the Lee Med greenhouse. The greenhouse was located on the southwest side of the Lee building, and was used to raise plants for pharmacology and toxicology...
    • Medical library reading room

    • 1956
    • School of Medicine; Lommen Health Sciences Library; Students
    • Students study in the new medical library reading room. The library was dedicated to Christian P. Lommen, the first dean. Lommen's son Peter attended the Lee Building dedication. A University medical library was established in 1907 to serve the...
    • Arts and Sciences

    • 1920s
    • Buildings; Campus views; School of Law; Arts and Sciences; East Hall
    • Exterior view of the Arts and Sciences building, formerly known as the School of Law and marked College of Law on the exterior. A portion of East Hall appears to the left.
    • Football player

    • ca. 1954
    • Athletics; Football; Buildings; North Complex; Engineering Building
    •  
    • Dwane Clodfelter

    • ca. 1954
    • Athletics; Football; Clodfelter, Dwane; Buildings; Engineering building
    •  
    • Aerial view of campus

    • 1929-1930
    • Old Main; Slagle Auditorium; Slagle Hall; Administration Building; East Hall; University Hall; East Hall; Science Hall; Belbas Center; Old Armory; Shrine to Music Museum; W. H. Over Museum; National Music Museum
    • 1. An airplane view showing part of the campus of the University, and the north part of the residence section of Vermillion.
    • Old Armory

    • 1929-1930
    • Buildings; Old Armory
    • 11. Old Armory. This building was used as a men's gymnasium until the new armory and gymnasium was erected. This old building was renovated and is now used exclusively for women's athletics.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK