Skip to main content

Digital Library of South Dakota

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: USD Photograph Collection - USD

  • All fields: Hall.
(25 results)



Display: 20

    • East Hall girls '12

    • 1912
    • Buildings; East Hall
    • Residents of the East Hall dormatory pose for their group portrait in front of East Hall. Title from recto. Inscribed on recto: East hall Girls. '12.
    • Summer camp for children with special needs

    • 1957
    • Special Education
    • This photograph documents the June 1957 session of the annual summer school for children with special needs. In 1956, the school was named as the only one of its kind in the United States. The summer school was under the direction of Dr. H. V....
    • Apartment 38, Cypress Court

    • 1958
    • Buildings; Cypress Court
    • In 1958, the University of South Dakota received a substantial loan to build Cypress Court and an addition to Julian Hall. Cypress Court consisted of forty small apartments and was inhabited by married students. Redwood Court joined the...
    • East Hall room

    • ca. 1910
    • Buildings; East Hall; Lien, Earl
    • Photograph of the inside of a student's dorm room in East Hall. Photograph appears in the 1910 Coyote. Inscribed on verso: Lien
    • Science Hall

    • 1929-1930
    • Buildings; Science Hall
    • 6. Science Hall.
    • University Hall

    • 1929-1930
    • University Hall; Old Main
    • 2. The entrance to historic University Hall. This building houses many of the class rooms and offices for the college of arts and sciences and the college of music, and contains the offices of the Extension division.
    • Medical library reading room

    • 1956
    • School of Medicine; Lommen Health Sciences Library; Students
    • Students study in the new medical library reading room. The library was dedicated to Christian P. Lommen, the first dean. Lommen's son Peter attended the Lee Building dedication. A University medical library was established in 1907 to serve the...
    • West Hall, University Hall (Old Main), East Hall

    • 1891
    • Buildings; Campus views; West Hall; University Hall; Old Main; East Hall
    • Early view of the campus of the University of South Dakota, which in 1891 comprised the three buildings seen here: West Hall, University Hall (Old Main), and East Hall.
    • West Hall, Armory (Belbas Center), Old Main, Science Hall, East Hall

    • 1900-1905
    • Buildings; Campus views; West Hall; Armory; Old Armory; Old Main; University Hall; Science Hall; East Hall
    • Page from an album by Dr. Thomas Cruickshank showing a collage of five pictures from the University. Clockwise starting from bottom left: Science Hall and West Hall, West Hall, Old Main (University Hall), East Hall. Center: Armory (Old Armory).
    • Campus in 1905

    • 1905
    • Buildings; Campus views; Science Hall; West Hall; Armory; Old Armory; University Hall; Old Main
    • Campus in 1905. Buildings from left to right: Science Hall, West Hall, Armory, and University Hall. Title from recto. Inscribed on recto and verso: campus in 1905.
    • Greetings from Vermillion So. Dak.

    • 1910s
    • Buildings; Campus views; College of Law; Arts and Sciences; Old Main; University Hall; Carnegie Library; Chemistry Building; Pardee Laboratory; East Hall; Science Hall
    • A real photo postcard comprised of collaged photo postcards of buildings from the University of South Dakota campus. Buildings pictured from left to right, top and then bottom: College of Law (Arts and Sciences), Main Building (Old Main or...
    • Margaret Maynard with Mary Elizabeth Lewis

    • 1896-1899
    • Academics; College of Fine Arts; Departments; Art; Faculty; Maynard, Margaret; Professor; History; Political Science; Dean of Women; Lewis, Mary Elizabeth
    • Margaret Maynard, professor of art, with Mary Elizabeth Lewis, professor of history, political science and the first Dean of Women) on the steps of East Hall.
    • Civil defense

    • 1963
    • Facilities Management
    • In 1963, the University of South Dakota began constructing fallout shelters on campus. These shelters were located beneath Norton Hall, Brookman Hall, Noteboom Hall, Burgess Hall, East Hall, Dakota Hall, and Julian Hall. The education building,...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK